Courage2Conquer

"Most obstacles melt away when we make up our minds to walk boldly through them." ~ Orison Swett Marden

Happy Friday!!

After many years of working a “9 to 5” job,  the idea of working at home was very appealing to me. I started a home business in 2010. It has the usual perks, no limit to potential income, work your own hours etc. etc. very exciting to say the least! I have to say though, as long as I’ve been doing this, I still get excited when friday comes! 😀 Takes me back , even back to my school days..friday at 3pm, the bell rings wooohooo, let the weekend begin! Today is absolutely gorgeous, couldn’t ask for better weather, I spent some time earlier sunning myself on my porch with a lemonade in one hand and a book in the other..Down time for ourselves is very important..Whether you work hardcore at 2 or more jobs, hold an executive position, or work independently…that time to ourselves is so vital to recharge! Even if you only have 10 or 15 minutes, take the time to relax with a short walk, or listening to your favourite soothing music. By the way, did i mention the weather is gorgeous today?  Not a cloud in the sky where I am in beautiful British Columbia! As beautiful as it is here, this tropical island with a hammock is looking pretty good too!

1 Comment»

  Russel Ray Photos wrote @

I have always made myself available to my clients 24/7, which means that every day is a day to work and make money. Thus, I have to also schedule time each day to relax, time for me, time to be.


Leave a Reply

