Courage2Conquer

"Most obstacles melt away when we make up our minds to walk boldly through them." ~ Orison Swett Marden

Make meditation a daily practice, and it will soon turn into a habit :)

Happy monday to all! Busy start off to the week, from the moment I awoke this morning until just before I begun to write this post! I spent a good part of the day researching online. A home-based business has its challenges, however, is so rewarding at the same time! Every day and everything is a learning experience! Sometimes I do experience information overload though! If anyone as experienced this phenomenon, they will know exactly what i’m talking about..Too many things, information, cluttering up our minds at the same time. Four years ago, I was introduced to meditation from a friend of mine. Orginally, it was brought up to me in helping me conquer my habit of smoking. It did the trick! It will be four years in August when i quit 🙂 I really started to embrace the practice of meditation after awhile, as I found it is also helpful for de-stressing and relaxation. Everyday I take about 30-40 minutes to myself and just breathe..Take some time for yourself listening to some very soothing music ( nature sounds are my favourite!) and breathe!

Image

2 Comments»

  Russel Ray Photos wrote @

My meditation is spending a little time with Mother and Father Nature. They and their creations are so relaxing.

  tracynorrisblog wrote @

Agreed Russel Ray! Thank you for visiting my blog and your comments, much appreciated 🙂


Leave a Reply

